Results of Events:-

Mad Hatters Competition: U4 yrs - 1st Tom O’Neill. 2nd Erin Duffy.  3rd Charlie Moore, 4th Niall Brennan.  5th Kian Finnegan.  U8 yrs - 1st Jamie Carr.  2nd Emmet Carragher.  3rd Zach Carroll.  4th Eva Mason.  5th Ryan Murray.  U12 yrs – Fiona Markey.  2nd Ethan Kilcourse.  3rd Bethany Boyd.  4th Ronan McBennett.  5th Emma Quinn.

Fancy Dress Winners: 3-5 yrs - 1st Gracie Borden.  2nd Eleanor Kerr.  3rd Senan McShane.  6-8 yrs – 1st Annie Comiskey.  2nd Summer Jordan,.  3rd Abby Lavelle.

9-12 yrs – Ryan McShane.  2nd Flintstones - Hannah Comiskey and Teegan Comiskey.  3rd Brianna Collins.  Family - 1st McCormack Family. 2nd Glancy Family.

Business Window Display: 1st John Flanagan’s.  2nd Royal Jade.  3rd Churchview Flowers, Main Street.  Biggest Effort - Blayney Barbers.  Best Traditional – Tavey’s Bar.  Best Suited to theme – Declan Loughman Sports.

Residential Competition:  1st Brenna Carragher, Annaglaive.  2nd David Hatchett, Crescent Hill.

Push the Button winner: Freddy Prunty.

Triathlon Winners:  Overall Male Winner - 1st Sean Husband, 2nd John Whelan.  3rd Clifford Rodgers.  Overall Female Winner - 1st Emma Kerr.  2nd Kerrie Hamilton.  3rd Maeve McCabe.  Duo Athlete Winner - Niall Dignam.  Male U20 1st Oran McGee.  2nd Colin Gorman.  3rd Leon Campbell.  Female U20 1st Alison Gorman.  Male 20-30 1st Ryan Jackson.  2nd Niall Merrick. Female 20 – 30 1st Amie Dunford.  2nd Nuala Boyle.  Male 30 – 40 1st David Elliot.  2nd Barry Lynch.  Female 30 – 40 1st Sarah Jane Beattie.  2nd Francis Carragher.  Male 40 – 50 Peter Tomany.  Female 40 – 50 Orlagh McDonald.  Male over 50 Winner Henry O’Neill.  Female over 50 Fiona O’Neill.  Relay Winners Overall Winners Campbell & Co. - Leon Campbell, Michael Flood, Aidan Campbell.  Winner Ladies Blayney Rockets – Dianne Murphy, Valerie Connolly, Helen Doran.  Winner Business Petsafe Lisa Cairns, Anne Hynes, Caroline Martinez.  Winners CDC Lisa Cairns, Sarah Deery, Ann Connolly.  Winners Duathlon two man Team – Mullyash Movers Bernard McDonald, Gerry Connolly.  Winners Family Campbell Clan – James, Suzanne and Calum Campbell.  Overall fastest Swimmer Leon Campbell.  Overall fastest Cyclist Peter Tomany.  Overall fastest Runner John Whelan.  The Winner of the Pauline Devlin Perpetual Cup: Sean Husband.

Craft Your Raft Winners:  1st EC Water Rats - Ryan, Dean, Michael and Jason Carragher. Runner Up, Blackhill Yacht Club – Gavin Ferguson, Dean Ferguson, Andrew Black and Darren Sheridan.  Best Technical Design Walking on Water – Adrian McMahon, Lorraine McMahon, Stuart Holden and Katie Holden.  Best Entertaining Crew, Girls Aloud Afloat – Vilma Jucyte, Margaret Comey, Sharon Nugent, Joanne Loughman.

Festival Queen Challenge: 1st Clodagh Fitzsimons.  2nd Shannon Cunningham.

Stars in Your Eyes: 1st Stavros Flatley - Fred and Joe Bishop.  2nd Westfife – Glenn Murphy, Stephen Dignam, Mark McEntee, John O’Brian, Jazza Hughes, Frankie McDonnell.  3rd Pussy Cat Dolls – Denise Murphy, Julieanne Murphy, Grainne Millar, Aisling Farrell.

Festival Queen Winner: Ellen Mulholland.

Welly Throwing: Ladies - 1st Sorcha Donnelly.  2nd Collette McGuigan. 3rd Kieva McBennett.  Men’s – 1st Joe McBennett.  2nd Leon Campbell.  3rd Luke Sanderson.

Dog Fancy Dress Competition: Best Overall Kachunga, Football Kit - Jamie Carr.  Most Creative Costume Ted, Lough Muckno Busker - Janine McBennett.  Most Suited to their owner Nufis & Pippin, Hillbillys - Monica & Casey.  Best Homemade Fuzz, Unicorn of the past - Sarah Miles.  Most suited to Festival Theme Toffee & Fabio, as Wilbert & Festival Queen - Fiona McKinney & Sophie Moore Most Elegant Dog Archie, Party Animal - Ffion Dolan  Perkiest Pooch Minnie as Betty Flintstone - Grace Shevlin.

It’s a Knockout: 1st McMahon Family.  2nd Stephen Dignam, John O’Brien, Paul McArdle, Stephen McGeough.

Lord and Lady of the Lake:  James Campbell and Lisa Cairns.