Committe members Catherine Mulligan, Tickey Murphy & Jacqui Hanratty


The  Muckno Mania Festival was   introduced in 1999 by the Directors of Castleblayney Community Enterprise on foot of a need to stage a summer entertainment event which would involve local people. However today the Muckno Mania Festival is planned and implemented by a Committee of local people in Castleblayney and is run under the auspices of Castleblayney Community Enterprise.  

The Festival Programme includes a variety of activities aimed at all sections of the community and primarily promotes arts, music, dance, creative arts, sports, and crafts.  The aims of the Festival are to promote and stimulate community interest in the arts and to enhance cultural, social, and economic development within the community.  The Festival has successfully harnessed widespread local support and participation with its varied and interesting programme. The Festival is now in its 19th year.


Festival Committee Co-Ordinators

Tommy McGuire (Chairman), Una McGuinness (Secretary), Sean McDonald, Aidan Campbell, Sarah Harkin, Finbarr Carville, Fiona McGuinness, Jacqui Hanratty, Maire McQuillan, Barry McCluskey, Pete McMahon, Kate McGuigan, Dervla Farrell, Aine Donaghy,Laura McQuillan, Glenn Murphy, Edel Dwan, Ethne Daly, Roisin Daly, Stephen Fitzpatrick and Brenda Fitzpatrick.


Festival Sub-Committee Members and Helpers

Marese Heavin, Tickey Murphy, Grainne Millar, Dessie Duffy, Peter Cairns, Pat Merrick, Frankie Gorman, Fiona Duffy, Michele McConville, Rachael O’Reilly, Nyle Mohan, Ryan McMahon and Luke Duffy.


We would like to take this opportunity to say a special thanks to all our Committee Members and those who helped in any way in making this Festival possible.

Above: Committee members: Catherine Mulligan, Tickey Murphy & Jacqui Hanratty